Canadian customers, please contact Gentec International for Sigma product service. For repair outside Canada, please select from our World Network of service centers.

Sigma Canada

Gentec International

90 Royal Crest Court, Markham
Ontario, L3R 9X6

Phone: (905) 513-7733
Fax: (905) 513-7740
E-mail: info@gentec-intl.com

Hours: 9:00AM - 5:00PM EST

GRAY MARKET

Any Sigma product that is not imported by Gentec International or purchased from an unauthorized Canadian Sigma Dealer will not be serviced under warranty regardless of the service required. Important Information regarding Gray Market Sigma ProductsAs a friendly reminder, Amazon and B&H Photo Video are not authorized Canadian retailers of Sigma products.

SIGMA WARRANTY

GENTEC INTERNATIONAL warrants products and its parts against defects in materials or workmanship for warranty duration from the original purchase date. If the product proves defective in either material or workmanship during this period, GENTEC INTERNATIONAL will repair or replace defective parts at GENTEC INTERNATIONAL’s option, without charge to you. The warranty is extended to customers and applies to products purchased and used for the purpose for which such equipment was originally designed. Visit the sigma warranty page for full details.

REPLACEMENT PARTS AND ACCESSORIES

If you wish to purchase replacement parts or accessories, such as lens hoods, lens caps, thumb screws or USB Cables, please contact your closest authorized SIGMA Canada dealer. If they are unable to assist, please contact our service department by calling (905)-513-7733 and asking for Sigma Service or emailing: imaging.service@gentec-intl.com

IMPACT DAMAGE
We do our best to repair Sigma products that have sustained damage due to impact, liquid, or other forces outside of normal use, but there is no guarantee that your item will function exactly as it did prior to damage. All service is performed using the most exacting methods, but sustained damage to equipment may prohibit return to the original condition.

AF DATA ADJUSTMENT
Due to extreme sensitivity of the digital camera mirror box, it may be necessary to have your lens adjusted to your own personal camera. This is a known problem with digital cameras and many companies have included Micro Focus Adjustment capabilities on their high end cameras to address this problem with their lenses. If you are able to do this with your camera and lens combination, there's no need to send your equipment in for adjustment.

Les consommateurs canadiens doivent communiquer avec Gentec International pour obtenir un service pour un produit Sigma. Si un service est requis à l’extérieur du Canada, trouver un centre de service du réseau international.

Sigma Canada

Gentec International

90 Royal Crest Court
Markham (Ontario) L3R 9X6

Téléphone : 905-513-7733
Télécopieur : 905-513-7740
Courriel : info@gentec-intl.com

Heures d’ouverture : 9 h – 17 h (HNE)

Marché gris

Tout produit Sigma qui n’est pas importé par Gentec International ou qui est acheté d’un distributeur Sigma canadien non autorisé ne bénéficiera d’aucun service sous garantie, peu importe le service requis. Information importante au sujet des produits Sigma du marché gris.

Garantie Sigma

GENTEC INTERNATIONAL garantie les produits et leurs pièces contre tout défaut matériel ou de fabrication pendant la durée de la garantie à partir de la date d’achat originale. Si le produit présente une défectuosité matérielle ou de fabrication, pendant cette période, GENTEC INTERNATIONAL réparera ou remplacera, à sa discrétion et sans frais, les pièces défectueuses. La garantie s’applique à l’acheteur et aux produits achetés ou utilisés aux fins pour lesquelles les produits ont été conçus. Consultez la page au sujet de la garantie Sigma pour obtenir plus de détails.

Dommages causés par un impact
Nous faisons de notre mieux pour réparer les produits Sigma qui ont subi des dommages causés par un impact, un liquide ou une autre matière autrement que lors d’une utilisation normale; toutefois, il n’est pas garanti que votre produit fonctionnera exactement comme à l’origine. Tous les services sont exécutés suivant les mêmes méthodes rigoureuses; toutefois, un dommage matériel important peut empêcher toute restauration à l’état original.

Réglage des données AF
En raison de la grande sensibilité du boîtier-miroir d’un appareil numérique, il peut être nécessaire de faire régler l’objectif à votre appareil. C’est un problème connu avec les appareils numériques, et de nombreux fabricants ont inclus une fonction de réglage du micro-focus sur leurs appareils haut de gamme pour corriger ce problème pouvant affecter leurs objectifs. Si vous êtes en mesure de procéder à ce réglage avec votre appareil et votre objectif, il n’est pas nécessaire d’expédier votre matériel à cette fin.